Need Help Assembling New Buckingham Spurs!

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

summit583guy

ArboristSite Member
Reaction score
I am new to the industry as far as climbing goes im a first year student taking aboriculture at college, I just picked up a pair of the buckingham titanium spurs with upgraded aluminum pads with the black foam backing and the leather straps that came with the spurs......i am finding the straps arnt fitting around my legs? does anybody have a picture of how the spur should be set up on your leg?

I am new to the industry as far as climbing goes im a first year student taking aboriculture at college, I just picked up a pair of the buckingham titanium spurs with upgraded aluminum pads with the black foam backing and the leather straps that came with the spurs......i am finding the straps arnt fitting around my legs? does anybody have a picture of how the spur should be set up on your leg?

HOW big are you?

Post some pics of what you have and we'll help you out.

Pics of them on and off your leg.

Welcome to the site. You shouldn't be climbing with spurs anyways, it is bad for the trees. Learn to climb spurless, it is way easier. Now on a seriuos note, take the spurs back to where you got them and have them show you.

ok i think i found the problem....are there a right and a left pad for the spur because it seems like i have two of the exact same? like is there a right and left?

ok i think i found the problem....are there a right and a left pad for the spur because it seems like i have two of the exact same? like is there a right and left?
:ices_rofl: :ices_rofl:

YES, there is definately a right and a left. Do like clearance types and go back to where you got them...............Or learn to climb spikeless.

I can't believe you typed that bit about spikeless clearance, congradulations!