Please Help Wood Master 4400 Problem

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

BulaBula

Reaction score
Hello everyone,

Sorry for the first post to be me in need. I am going to be coming back to the site to introduce myself and check out some threads as soon as I get my heat back. This is my first year using the furnace, which I believe to be less than 5 years old. So here is my situation...

Short Version - Wood Master Heavy Duty 4400, Less than five years old
Furnace tripping circuit only when fan kicks on
Found one poor connection leading to fan, corrected wires, worked for less than 2 hours before it tripped again
Can't figure out how to unhook fan motor to check wire connections inside
Unsure of other connection locations that may be worth looking into

Full Version-

I had let the fire go out yesterday because it was going to be a fairly warm day and my wood supply is short (more on that at another time). I came home last night, got the fire cooking, then noticed that green light was not illuminated. I got the hose out and filled the system through the top of the furnace (the installer never plumbed in a valve to fill it because it was "really cold" when it was installed :bash:). The furnace took very little water before it was full. Everything was good, normal, and the water was getting up to temperature.

Two hours or so later I look out the window to see that nothing on the furnace is illuminated. I immediately go outside and confirm that the furnace had lost power. I head in, reset the tripped circuit breaker. Then I head out, reset the stove, and the second I turn on the fan...POOF out goes the power to the furnace.