Poulan Pro 295 - Trigger Assy Issue. Video Included

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

JAK3CAL

ArboristSite Lurker
Reaction score
Hey folks,
Been working on my uncles old PP295. This is my first time ever working on a chainsaw. I was able to replace the carb, filters, fuel line, etc to help improve its running condition. However, in doing this I disassembled the trigger assembly and for the like of me cannot figure out how it will go back together. I am sure this is the easiest thing, but I am a complete novice. I found the manual and Clymer through this site... but they don't even mention it or show how it is assembled.
I filmed a video to detail where I'm at and whats going on, if anyone has a few minutes to help a new guy. I love this saw and I am so close to firing her back up... would hate to see it fall apart now because of a few pieces of plastic!
Thanks in advance for any guidance. Video is hosted on Youtube HERE

Hey folks,
Been working on my uncles old PP295. This is my first time ever working on a chainsaw. I was able to replace the carb, filters, fuel line, etc to help improve its running condition. However, in doing this I disassembled the trigger assembly and for the like of me cannot figure out how it will go back together. I am sure this is the easiest thing, but I am a complete novice. I found the manual and Clymer through this site... but they don't even mention it or show how it is assembled.
I filmed a video to detail where I'm at and whats going on, if anyone has a few minutes to help a new guy. I love this saw and I am so close to firing her back up... would hate to see it fall apart now because of a few pieces of plastic!
Thanks in advance for any guidance. Video is hosted on Youtube HERE
Put the clutch side of the rear handle on first.