Poulan Pro 330 Tuning?

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

sprung22

ArboristSite Operative
Reaction score
Just picked this saw up on the tradin post and am super pumped to start using it but I wanted to get it tuned right before running it in some wood. Does anyone know of a baseline for adjusting the carb on this saw? Or should I just use this guys advice.
It seems to make good sense. I’m not a total noob but I would like some advice as I’d hate to ruin this saw by adjusting it improperly.

Start with mm, remove limiters on carb screw then adjust. Choked up like crazy from factory.

Just picked this saw up on the tradin post and am super pumped to start using it but I wanted to get it tuned right before running it in some wood. Does anyone know of a baseline for adjusting the carb on this saw? Or should I just use this guys advice.
It seems to make good sense. I’m not a total noob but I would like some advice as I’d hate to ruin this saw by adjusting it improperly.

start at 1 to 1-1/4 open on both Lo and Hi . Once its warm adjust per the video

I think I’m on the right track but still seems like throttle response isn’t the greatest and I kinda thought it would have more power in the cut so tell me what I’m doing wrong or if I’m doing something right you can tell me that too.

I think I’m on the right track but still seems like throttle response isn’t the greatest and I kinda thought it would have more power in the cut so tell me what I’m doing wrong or if I’m doing something right you can tell me that too.

Think you can richen the Hi side a little bit. Didn't seem to be four stroking when you lifted it out of the cut. Also I really don't like a 22" bar on a 54cc saw.