poulan wild thing

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

IMODM14

ArboristSite Lurker
Reaction score
hey im new to all of this and got into it really cheap also its my first post. I bought a $40 axe and a poulan 40cc as my first saw it was only $150. i was wondering if there was any way to modify the saw to cut faster ive heard of porting the muffler. is it something i can do at home? any tips would be great thanks.

sure, poke a little hole in the muffler, make sure the chain and bar are working right. spray nitrous in the air cleaner while cutting.

when I wrote that I looked up at the bottle of dust off on the bookshelf.

I also remember my old one. Actually it was a grey Craftsman but they are the same, at least back then. One thing about it was that it had a trigger lock so it coould be set to hold the throttle open for you while you cut... it locked it on. I thought this was a real good display of engineering genius as well as the stamped steel bar tip gaurd that is held on by a little bolt.
You know who has one of those saws? The lesbians up on Frog Hollow, no joke, they are , well, I have no idea what they are but they got one

Last edited:
when I wrote that I looked up at the bottle of dust off on the bookshelf.

I also remember my old one. Actually it was a grey Craftsman but they are the same, at least back then. One thing about it was that it had a trigger lock so it coould be set to hold the throttle open for you while you cut... it locked it on. I thought this was a real good display of engineering genius as well as the stamped steel bar tip gaurd that is held on by a little bolt.
You know who has one of those saws? The lesbians up on Frog Hollow, no joke, they are , well, I have no idea what they are but they got one

lesbians up on Frog Hollow? Had no idea what you were talking about until I googled it.
wont be staying there anytime soon....