Propane Company Nasty-Gram

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

EXCALIBER

ArboristSite Guru
Reaction score
Well I though this was kind of funny. I have been renting this tank for about 10 years now and this is what I got in the mail today. Keep in mind this is the first time I have heard from them other than to pay my yearly tank lease.
attachment.php

Funny how they treat you when you are no longer lining their pockets with gold from the over priced propane. I contacted them today and was told I must be buying propane from someone else. I said really, so there is no other reason a person may not need propane as much. Her answer no. I said, well I put in a wood stove (before the stove an eden-pure), and I no longer heat with propane. Her, so why do you need a tank then (keep in mind $60 a year rental). I only use it for my kitchen cooking stove. She goes oh well apparently this time we were wrong with our assumptions. I said yes, but the problem is why did you not just call me to find out if something had changed instead of accusing me of things based on assuming? Her answer...long pause. So I say is this how this company treats its customers? No answer. So I say, how do you expect someone to have a different tank in less than ten days, and you just inform me your going to come on my land and take the tank? No answer...finally she says well I can just put a note on your account that says you will buy in the future. I say why would I buy from you in the future if this is how I get treated? No answer.