some advice for a tree removal

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
hi my names bill howe and i do not do trees professionally yet and a friend of mine had me trimming a tree for him on monday.i do know a lot about trees and proper pruning and trimming practices but as i was doing it i found it has a cavity on one side oak wilt and it has heart rot. i told him that it was unsafe for his fence and power lines but it is not near his house.it is a good sized tree for this area eight ft diameter 110 ft canopy spread and seventy five foot tall.i already took the limbs out of the power but he wants it pieced out for fire wood and i have never done somting this big before. any advice would be greatly appreciated.my plan is to tie in with my climb line saftey and spurs. and because it is rotton but alive i will be taking pieces about fire wood length so i dont split it out and cause an accident. :chainsawguy: :newbie: :bang:

I say go ahead with the job.But video tape it from start to finish and either post it,or be sure to have someone post it for you.:laugh:

I say go ahead with the job.But video tape it from start to finish and either post it,or be sure to have someone post it for you.:laugh:

Welcome 2 the site. Tatanka and Nieechepeepee is some of that fancy indian speak Kevin Costner made famous.

thanks for the welcome,

Bill I wonder why you ask for advice when your clearly hell bent on doing something stupid anyway.Please write interesting things for this forum , because what you are going on about becoming sooooo boring! just go and cut the damn tree down.
next topic please:clap:

give em hell polly!lol:clap:

wow