Sponsorship to aus for climber

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Hi there, I am a 23 year old climber from uk, I have created an account on this forum to try and find work and a sponsorship in Australia. I currently work as a climber in England and am saving up to come over in feb 14, although I will go sooner if I need to. I have already had a working holiday visa when I was 19 , so this time I am looking for a permanent job allowing me to live and work in aus. I have been told there is a fair bit of work in aus and would be interested to hear from employers or climbers from aus to tell me more about my chances. I have 3 years exp, level 3 diploma in arb, and NPTC CS30,31,38 ,39 and chipper tickets. I have carried out all sorts of tree work (the usual) big take downs, clear felling, pruning, crown lifting, dead wooding, scrub clearance, pollarding, re-pollarding, crane jobs etc. I feel I am a good guy to have on board and am desperate to continue my career over in Australia. many thanks for reading, and all your responses will be greatly appreciated.

Cheers
Joe
Hey Joe,
I am looking for a good climber not afraid of hard work. We live and work in a great coastal town on Mid North Coast of NSW. If your enthusiastic and professional I think that this position will really suit you.
Send me more details about yourself.
Regards Peter

Hey Joe,

Ive enjoyed reading over your story because its as if you have been telling my own! i have been through exactly the same process as you have described.
I am a 23 year old arborist from sussex with 3 years climbing exp, and i did a two year working holiday starting when i was 21.