Terminology in Spanish

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Adriana

ArboristSite Lurker
Reaction score
I am a professional translator and I have been working for companies in the tree industry. I will need some help with the technical terminology. I hope I can find help in this forum.

John Paul, thank you so much for your help. I am just doing my job as a professional translator. I have a lot of respect for the arborists. It is a very hard work. Before, I didn't know all about this industry and now that I have been working with some companies in the tree industry, I am learning more about it. I have a question for you, what is slicing or "slash" cutting a limb in Spanish?

Thanks again!

Adriana

Dan's just kidding!

Good luck, Adriana. Contact Luana Vargas at ISA if you want more info on their efforts.

Golly Dan, but you are a screaming idiot today!

I would like to see ICE going after employers rather then the indentured servants they retain, but your language is way out of line.

I have a lot of respect for your job. Everybody has a different talent and mine is to be a translator. I feel bad that you think that way. I do translations for other Countries. There are 21 Spanish Speaking Countries in the world!!!! The companies that make the tools and machines (chain saws, chippers, bucket trucks, etc.) also sell them to other countries and they need to have the instructions in different languages.

I have a lot of respect for your job. Everybody has a different talent and mine is to be a translator. I feel bad that you think that way. I do translations for other Countries. There are 21 Spanish Speaking Countries in the world!!!! The companies that make the tools and machines (chain saws, chippers, bucket trucks, etc.) also sell them to other countries and they need to have the instructions in different languages.
this message was for Ozzy42 (Dan)