WHAT IS THE ULTIMATE CLEARING SAW NYLON

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

kirko

ArboristSite Operative
Reaction score
Hi Folks,,
I would like to start a discussion on what is the ultimate nylon/polymer for top end clearing saws eg stihls fs 480 and fs 550 or their equivalent in other makes.Please take into consideration i am talking about a great allrounder ie something that works well in heavy weeds and thick grasses etc.
This is not a discussion on the best clearing saw so play nice .:buttkick:
I have been a professional Brushcutter/clearing saw operator for as long as I can remember and to date I would have to list as my ultimate nylon the .155/ 3.9mm diamond edge Desert Extrusion.
Obviously There are 3 main factors to take into consideration before you list your ultimate nylon.
NO.1 How well does it cut ?
NO.2 How quick does it wear ?
NO.3 How prone is it to splitting ?