Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Timberdonkey_059

ArboristSite Lurker
Reaction score
Looking at 3 options and here are my thoughts:

leaning towards the Zillon based on what I’ve heard and my experience with petzl.

I know several people love the ART positioner but have heard it’s not great at releasing under pressure.

The steel core micro grab is a great deal at less than half the cost but I’ve heard bad things about the durability…

curious, what would you go with including the consideration of price?

365E56C5-B769-4693-A0E1-E25F23282E4C.jpegF1F14070-A5F0-4239-A30E-AD193EB3CA83.jpeg59C89D50-6920-4EB0-B0AB-ABB25BB7554E.jpeg

I dont run a mech adjuster

but I do run a custom 40ft samson velocity long lanyard with a hitchclimber setup (short climbing system) and its the cats ass, im no expert but I think you would like this setup better than one of these for one huge reason: you can hook it to itself and use it in a V rig
crappy picture attached
1628464033216.png

I dont run a mech adjuster

but I do run a custom 40ft samson velocity long lanyard with a hitchclimber setup (short climbing system) and its the cats ass, im no expert but I think you would like this setup better than one of these for one huge reason: you can hook it to itself and use it in a V rig
crappy picture attached
View attachment 923139
Basic but effective. I have 2 main flip lines one steel cored, both use prusiks and nothing mechanical. I like simple.

Haha one of these in in the works as I already got your parts list from you in another thread! But also looking at one of these mechanical adjustables to mess with!
oh dang, thats cool

I have wanted to try the zigzag on my lanyard, I think it would work good, since it works as a Ddrt system too
I have a buddy with two of them, maybe he will sell one