Husqvarna 50/51/55 parts interchange

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Mike mandry

ArboristSite Guru
Reaction score
I came across a Husky 50 parts saw with a good 44 mm cylinder.

Will this work to bring a 55R back from the dead ?

I started a thread the other day looking for feedback on the best aftermarket top end kit.

If I can get a $25 ebay piston for this 44 mm jug, I would rather go that route, as I have everything else.

This is just going to be a beater firewood saw for my oldest son to learn on.

The 44mm cylinder looks like it will fit right up to the 55R

According to Husky, the bolt holes are slightly differently spaced, so it won't fit - but I am no expert on this.

Thats a good question. Box it up & send it to you when Im done picking it apart.

I havent been on here in ages. I read the thread the other night about your misfortune. How is the revamp coming along ?

BTW: Where at in S central Mo are you ?

You might be right Troll, but I think the mods necessary to make it work would be minimal. But I might be wrong. It's been known to happen:msp_rolleyes:

I'm doing great, thanks. I'd be singing a different tune if it weren't for God & Arborist site taking care of me.
My shack is pretty much ready to go & I've got work headed this way & a few saws already here.