logger's pants

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

forestryworks

Addicted to ArboristSite
Reaction score
what pants do some of you guys wear?

apparently i'm not very good at putting on my own buttons for my suspenders...
besides bailey's and wood's, any other places i can order pants that already have suspender buttons on them?

like maybe these?

pic-faller.jpg

the BC loggers seem to have blue-ish pants with the buttons already on 'em.

Fashion tips....again?

Oh boy, more fashion talk. I like to wear the Carharts. I have a pair of the logger jeans, which have buttons already on 'em. They have a double front on the legs, and are hot and heavy at times. But the double front has saved my legs from getting poked and bloody cuz I was stupid and didn't get 12" top boots. I believe Dickies also makes jeans with the buttons. I also have the brown Carhart dungarees which are similar to the logger jeans but I had to install buttons. The brown ones are a little bit cooler. What is the problem with buttons? You need to buy what my mom calls Bachelor Buttons. You use a hammer to install them. The process is similar to putting a grommet on whatever one would put a grommet on. Don't bang too hard with the hammer or they'll bend. I'm lucky and can buy all the above locally (50 miles) when the sales are on. Carharts run about $27 when on sale. Madsens has them in their store so they must be in their mail order. Now, I plan to look up dyes so I can make a :biggrinbounce2: pastel hickory shirt. Come winter, I'll switch to wearing tin pants, (Filson) which come with buttons already installed. They held up well last winter, except where I wore holes from caulking them. I saved the cut off leg fabric...the tin pants come in 1 inseam length and it is LONG, and super glued it to the holy area and it has held up.