Naming your business

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I would stay away for first or last names in a business.reason bieng if you ever sold out generic names are easier to deal with.
Maybe goes for something that describes your are or counties that you will be doing business in.and try to go early in alphabet as it,s list 1st in phone book.good luck

i would stay away for first or last names in a business.reason bieng if you ever sold out generic names are easier to deal with.
Maybe goes for something that describes your are or counties that you will be doing business in.and try to go early in alphabet as it,s list 1st in phone book.good luck

+1

Nothing says "I'm a pro" more tha having "AA" in front of your name. Seriously, who in the heck uses a phone book anymore? I ran an add for a year to test and had one call. Most of my work comes from internet searches and a few yard signs. Think of a name that sounds easy to remember and get a logo graphic for it before you even put it out there, you want people to associate an image with a name. I am not a pro marketer, but I have stayed at a Holiday in express...

What is your business? Is it the traditional tree service?

let me guess hoosier tree service. A non traditional tree service?

I think what he may mean is a business geared more to one type of service (climbing,pruning,removals) as opposed to a full service tree care company that does plant health care and consultations etc.

Also is your business going to cater more to residential customers, or commercial or both?

The one thing I have learned is to keep ads consistent (colours, font, logo)and create a brand, dont just stick a random tree on a page and call it a logo.

And I could be completey wrong about what he meant!! :cheers: