Nebie with questions

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

rack

ArboristSite Lurker
Reaction score
I just started a tree removal company and have some questions
1) Is there a good form to use for writing up estimates for tree removal/ pruning or waivers that are downloadable?
2) What is a good rope for natural crotch rigging and what is the best place to buy that stuff?
3) Can you use tip tie lift technique with a natural crotch for like 4" and under dia branches?

thanks for the help

yeah..... I have been doing tree removal for 3 years on and off on Saturdays but just haven't done much with the rigging side of things, I have watch just about every video on ISA website. If I run into a job thats out of my league I just tell them that but wanted to start rigging some of the easier jobs to get good at it. The reason i need the estimate forms is bc i was doing this 50 50 with a friend who did all the billing and i split off from him.

BUT I can already tell were this thread is gonna go lol
On a side note I use a areal lift that's a 34' height and dump trailers, bobcat with grapple hook ect. So yeah I have done this just not the business side of things. And yes i am insured and the business i formed is an LLC

Get a good insurance policy lol good luck Lol

How many groundies u got? Generally takes atleast 2 guys pulling to stand a limb up plus the guy running the rope pulling slack as the other guys pull just becarefull cause u might stand something up and she'll kick pretty hard coming off the cut just don't catch the butt.in the gut or teeth

I just started a tree removal company and have some questions
1) Is there a good form to use for writing up estimates for tree removal/ pruning or waivers that are downloadable?
2) What is a good rope for natural crotch rigging and what is the best place to buy that stuff?