once in a life time saw project ( I HOPE!!!!!)

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

PorKChoP13

ArboristSite Member
Reaction score
Well let me start off by saying i am no stihl certified mechanic by far, but i do like to tinker. I am new to AS and i have made a few posts and i would like to thank all of you for helping me along the way. The people here are nice and willing to help and that really helps someone in need. I have never really messed with chainsaws that much but i wanted to play so an AS member gave me a Ryobi 10532, and i have had that saw completly apart 10 times in the last couple of days. I have had lots of issues from getting no fuel to getting way way to much fuel and now its became consistent it is getting to much fuel get it running after several pulls (on my to do list) but once i get her going she runs WOT hit the trigger and it bogs and sputters. But my favorite problem that i am having is while its running and running at WOT it is running backwards. I pound that out the hard way the clutch shot across the shop. At WOT it is also pushing fuel out through the carb and dumping it out like crazy. I still havent figured out the bugs so i guess ill keep at ita while and see if i can work them out.

Wow! You sure are having an adventure there.

first, running WOT with the clutch cover off is a bad idea....

Start from there...running backwards?? You had the saw all apart? How far?

Hey, good luckski.

No idea on that particular saw at all, never touched one, but your metering lever in the carb should be set precisely, or it will flood, or starve for fuel. I will guess, just make it flush with the lip there, but..some are different.

Break the saw down into components in your head, address one component at a time, rather than the whole shebang. Baby steps.