Power line clearing

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Rich57

Reaction score
An opportunity to enter into this area was offered my small tree service business yesterday. However, ill be required to place a bid packet this coming June. The contract bid will require me to bid by the mile. This is an area I've no experience in pricing and brings me to you.
To help you help me ill give the following info; equipment requirements/manpower.
2 bucket trucks (60&75 ft)
2 chip trucks w/chippers
1 giraffe w/90ft reach
1 forestry mulcher rig
1 chase fueling truck
12 men
The work location Ohio, Ind, Northern Kentucky, Illinois areas.
The cost of equipment isn't a concern, I will aquire what equipment I don't currently own. Its the bid by mile that concerns me. Don't want to under bid and this opportunity cost me in the end.

An opportunity to enter into this area was offered my small tree service business yesterday. However, ill be required to place a bid packet this coming June. The contract bid will require me to bid by the mile. This is an area I've no experience in pricing and brings me to you.
To help you help me ill give the following info; equipment requirements/manpower.
2 bucket trucks (60&75 ft)
2 chip trucks w/chippers
1 giraffe w/90ft reach
1 forestry mulcher rig
1 chase fueling truck
12 men
The work location Ohio, Ind, Northern Kentucky, Illinois areas.
The cost of equipment isn't a concern, I will aquire what equipment I don't currently own. Its the bid by mile that concerns me. Don't want to under bid and this opportunity cost me in the end.
Can you find out what previous contracts went for? Sometimes that info is readily available.

Most bidders add a little every year. You can often look at last years bid and equal it. You will be under the others usually. If that's what you want!