Michigan GTG?

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

NovaMan

ArboristSite Operative
Reaction score
Pinemartin has volunteered his Dad's 80 acres in Hesperia (north of Grand Rapids) for us to use as a get together location. Not only would we have a good time running our saws and hanging out, we'd also be helping his dad who had a stroke. Anybody interested?

Was thinking about the end of August, Saturday or Sunday what ever would be better. When I find out a good date and have a few committed people then I will start falling and take some pictures of the (prey)logs to be cut. The timber will be a mixed bag of maple, beech, oak, cherry, and pine 16'' to 30''+ dbh also will have the resulting tops. I am new to hosting a GTG so just let me know what I need or should have available... thanks for any help or suggestions

Sounds like an awesome time. It'd be cool just to hang out and screw around with some big saws. I can for sure bring the hated 575xp and even the (don't laugh) PP330, and maybe some smaller saws. I am trying to get a buddy of mine who has a bunch of saws to go too, but its hard to get him away from his motorcycles.

I could possibly make it. I have my 3 kids that week ages 8,9,10 so it may make it rough. Sounds cool though.

pinemartin; I am new to hosting a GTG so just let me know what I need or should have available... thanks for any help or suggestions[/QUOTE said:
Well I usually try to feed the guys steak and lobster when I host GTG.
LOL Having a a safe place to park.safe place to leave your saws. And a good place to have some wonderful fellowship among Men and Women.
I have hosted 2 chainsaw GTGs. and a couple of GTG from another forum related to homesteading. I truly enjoy meeting folks and visiting with them.