372xp or ms441

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

wojo

ArboristSite Lurker
Reaction score
hi guys, I'm pretty new at this so I have a few questions. I have a chance to buy a brand new 372xp with a 24" bar and 2 chisle chains for $675.00 out the door. or i was thinking about getting a new stihl ms441. what do you guys think is the better saw? how will the 372 compair to the 441? witch one is more reliable? what is the better saw? any other information you guys can give me would be greatly apericated. thank you

lol Mr Wojo. Nice try. You just stirred a hornets nest. Get the MS441, much better saw in quality of construction. :spam:

372xp.

you will be sorry if you dont, better 6 ways from sunday. great price on that saw too.

I would pick the 441 as I like a bit more torque.

It is hard to beat the price on the 372xp but the one I've ran couldn't keep up with my 441 stock. Granted it was a little easier on the arms and the pocket book. Both are awfully smooth.

20"-24" bar get the 372xp. 25"-28" I'd get the 441.

The 372xp has a longer track record the 441 is still fairly new. The 372xp is cheaper than the 441. The 441 is more fuel efficient and has 5.5hp. the 372xp can be modded easily the 441 not so easily they are close in weight. They both are good choices. The 372xp comes in two flavours a 72cc 5.3hp and a 75cc 5.4hp version. I would pick the best dealer support in your area be it husqvarna or Stihl.

lol Mr Wojo. Nice try. You just stirred a hornets nest. Get the MS441, much better saw in quality of construction. :spam:

Again I ask, what does "better quality in construction" mean??? Either state whats better about the 441 or dont, this generic statement means nothing.

Just because the 441 costs more doesnt mean you Stihl have to justify the premium you paid by saying "its just better quality"