A Strato World.....

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

MacLaren

Addicted to ArboristSite
Reaction score
This may come across as a no-brainer, but Im goin to ask anyway as Im still very new to the chainsaw world and all. So here goes.....Will we really see the day when all saws are strato? Is there no way to avoid this? Now, please dont get me wrong, as Im not saying at all that all strato saws are bad. Im merely wandering if there is any way around it? Is there any way to please the EPA with out having to make the 80cc and above saws strato's? Or do the companys just want to make them stratos to recieve the credits? It seems to me that maybee there could be some sort of compromise.....

I suppose the trend is to make all saw models strato without a doubt, but I believe that there will be an evolution in technology and this type of engines will be more powerful and lighter. :chainsaw:

I am also a newbie in the chainsaw world and is there a thread or a table that compares pros and cons of strato engines with classic engines? thanks.

Last edited:
Weird, you say it likes its a bad thing, LOL, if all the saws are like my modded 441's, I can only hope that they are all strato'd in the future, but I'm weird like that, LOL.

Sam

Thats cool. I mean if its gotta be its gotta be. And actually is prolly a good thing considering the environment and all. I was just wandering if there was or will be enough technology to come up with a different plan. And if not thats fine too, because from what I hear these strato saws are really kickin butt! I guess I havent started a thread in a while and just needed somethin to talk about. Which in this case isnt too good cause there really isnt anything to discuss,a s thats just the way its gonna be and the strato saws are really proving themselves LOL!!