Attention those taking the ISA Cert exam

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

cntrybo2

ArboristSite Member
Reaction score
I believe there are alot of us that are studying for the Certification exam regardless of when your exam date is. lets keep this thread going with questions to each other and helpful hints from the certified members. I am studying myself and havent come across any huge stumbling blocks but its not over yet.

Here is a good question:

What is the format of the Tree ID section. they ask for tree names. Is this still a multiple choice section or is it completely memory? do they give you the common name and you have to give scientific or is it one or the other?? some guidance please.

Tree Id

They will set up stations with pictures, and maybe samples of the tree, with a multiple choice answer......common and latin names

procrastination

Well I hate to admit it but truth is truth I wanted certification
eighteen years ago when first found out there was a society; now
after starting my own biz finally bought the material and have been
studying . I wonder though if the benefits will actually be positive
other than confidence. I have been doing field work too long and
am seeking to advance; being a member of Isa and looking at job
bank makes me wonder even more ? Really they don't seem to
pay too well even with certification ! I am trying to remain optimistic
however it seems as though it may get you started but really is
not a pay booster. Maybe I look at things differently than others
or maybe the money is freelance, I figure I bought a grand worth
of books, may as well see were it goes! Knowledge only hurts
when you pay for it

:hmm3grin2orange: :hmm3grin2orange: :hmm3grin2orange:

i understand that there is a fertilizing section on the exam could any one tell me how in depth they are in those questions?
thanks