Farmertec Holzfforma G660 Improving?

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
ya I run 32:1 in everything (stock, ported,and piped) but I run cheap oil and they didn't switch from 32:1 to 50:1 for the engines it was a emissions based change.

I built 2 of these Farmertec 066s from kits for milling. When I bought the kits they were about 200 -230 each with shipping. The good thing about building one is that you can build with upgraded parts (bearings etc) and overcome some issues. I have been milling with my first build for more than two years now without issue. I run a 25:1 mix to help keep the engine cooler. When logging, the power-head is running full speed intermittently which aids in cooling. Running a big saw full throttle for a half tank of fuel does heat things up a lot. Again, knock on wood, I am still running without issue and I mill mainly oak and hickory. Have fun!

I don't know how many years I've had my farmertec 660 either 3 or 4 years. I ran a tuned expansion pipe on it one year cutting firewood and it survived just fine at 32:1. I had a exhaust lava wrap on the exhaust where it set on the dogs and when it would start smoking because it was so hot I'll let her cool down a little.

still running like a champ and 100% farmertec parts so far.

Where do I find one of those?
https://************/threads/nice-xs-660.30041/

This site doesn’t like the “competition“ from the other forums I guess. Kinda childish. Here’s a screenshot of the link to go to

Attachments

• IMG_6221.png
    IMG_6221.png
    213.9 KB · Views: 1
https://************/threads/nice-xs-660.30041/

This site doesn’t like the “competition“ from the other forums I guess. Kinda childish. Here’s a screenshot of the link to go to