How to bid a Stumping Job

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ridgerunner97

ArboristSite Operative
Reaction score
I had an individual ask me to take a look at their property, they had ten to fifteen 40in diameter hardwoods, mixed oak and cherry, snap off, blow down, or was taken down at some point. They just acquired the property and are looking to have them stumped out flush with the ground. I am not looking to grind them for the guy just stump them out for him, i'm not sure what to charge for this kind of job, this is the first one i've done like this. Do you guys think 300-400 bucks is out of line? I don't have to haul the wood, just use the big saws and kill some chains, it's just going to likely be time consuming and normally is hard on equipment, both me and the saws any feedback is appreciated guys since i'm new at this stuff thanks. :rock:

I cut stumps as low as i can but i dont run my saw into the dirt. If the customer wants them lower, then i will grind the stumps for them. I have had a few people that only want them ground down flush with the dirt.

I had an individual ask me to take a look at their property, they had ten to fifteen 40in diameter hardwoods, mixed oak and cherry, snap off, blow down, or was taken down at some point. They just acquired the property and are looking to have them stumped out flush with the ground. I am not looking to grind them for the guy just stump them out for him, i'm not sure what to charge for this kind of job, this is the first one i've done like this. Do you guys think 300-400 bucks is out of line? I don't have to haul the wood, just use the big saws and kill some chains, it's just going to likely be time consuming and normally is hard on equipment, both me and the saws any feedback is appreciated guys since i'm new at this stuff thanks. :rock: