husqvarna 460 rancher porting and muffler mod

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

sawobsessed85

ArboristSite Lurker
Reaction score
Hi everyone, i am new to the sight although have read alot of info on different forums. After much research i recently decided to purchase a Husqvarna 460 rancher with the 24" bar. I am not a commercial guy and had a budget but didnt want to have to worry about having to buy another saw if a bigger project ever came about. The saw performs well in big hardwood. After much research and obsession i am thinking about having it ported and the muffler modded for better RPMs and performance. I am wondering how much this will cost me and if it is worth it for a saw like this. Definitely dont wanna buy another saw and feel i made the right choice, just looking for some input on this subject.

Much appreciated

If you don't want another saw you may have come to the wrong place... CAD is contageous, even throuhgh the your keyboard.

Look up anad PM a few of the port guys on here, one of them may be able to help

dw

Well i can't lie, i can think of a few more saws i'd love to buy right now but just not necessary i guess. This one currently being my fourth, biggest and most expensive saw i'd like to see what i can make it capable of

I once had a 460 rancher a ways back, I did a muff mod to it and refined it. It had a little more sack than stock. But being a clamshell design and xtorq as well, its not so easy to port. You may want to just mod the muffler and call it good. You can always sell it and add a little more money to buy a pro saw. If you like huskies than shoot for a 372xp. I'm not saying it can't be ported, but even if you dump money into it, your gonna want something bigger. Welcome to CAD Ville!!! You will see what I'm talking about soon..