Log Splitter At Work

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

toolhawk

ArboristSite Member
Reaction score
I AM NEW AT THIS VIDEO STUFF BUT CHECK MY SPLITTER, www.youtube.com/toolhawk tried to load it on this site but no luck , this is freshly cut Black Cherry , this was a large twisted piece, This is my homemade splitter with well OVER 10,000 SPLITS SO FAR AND YES I KEEP TRACK !!!!!!

Why Not!!!!!!

just wanted to see how durable it would be , keep a sharpie on a string tied to it an put a mark every 100,

You Guys Are Something Else

Man u guys are like watching gumpy old men , I am just splitting for my self not to sell, it was just idling in video , And let see what you guys have built !!!!!, yeah you can show somebody else's video , lets see what you have made , WELL !!!!!! ,

sorry but really???

what did you expect?
Us Armchair woodcutters to say? It looked slow to me but I kept my mouth shut..I figure til you have ran a faster one it would be fine for you.Rev it up and shoot another video then.

Toolhawk,

What are the specs?

Engine
Pump
Cylinder
Max psi set

My splitter is
18hp Briggs
28 gpm Barnes two stage
5x24x2.5 (boreXstrokeXrod dia.) cylinder
3000 psi

It takes about 5 sec to fully stroke out vs ~10.7 on the video. I don't know that I want any faster. It takes 3 guys to keep it halfway busy as it is.

Enjoy your splitter looks like it chews through the wood pretty good.

Don

Man u guys are like watching gumpy old men , I am just splitting for my self not to sell, it was just idling in video , And let see what you guys have built !!!!!, yeah you can show somebody else's video , lets see what you have made , WELL !!!!!! ,