Looking for groundman possibly climber northwest CT

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
I would be happy to train the right individual. I need reliable help for my small owner operated tree service. I climb and have a bucket, I have been doing treework for 20 years, hands on and have had the good fortune of learning from good people, I could pass that on. I have had my own buisiness for 12 years now if I could find some decent people things are ready to take off this year. CDL would be an advantage but not required. Paul 860 4598395

Last edited:
I could ground and drive for around 23 per hour plus full benifits or climb for around 35 but I don't drive then.I would be your employee, I get paid for lunch or I don't take it and after 40 hours its time and a half. I want 1 week right now with 5 personals and you better not have any mice in your trucks cause if my ropes get messed up I am going to have to charge you. Call me anytime.
If you payed me the 35 for 40 hours I would take home about 1100.00.

100.00 per hour + benefits, moving expense relocation package! I would
strongly consider this, but we both know even though it is worth that
you could not afford it. It is my minimum to consider relocating especially to the NE!
I really don't think I could handle the culture shock.

Last edited:
i moved here from east Tennessee.

culture shock is an understatement!

these folks let the tax man in their house for an assessment! insane

I could ground and drive for around 23 per hour plus full benifits or climb for around 35 but I don't drive then.I would be your employee, I get paid for lunch or I don't take it and after 40 hours its time and a half. I want 1 week right now with 5 personals and you better not have any mice in your trucks cause if my ropes get messed up I am going to have to charge you. Call me anytime.