My first big job

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

DeWALT378G

ArboristSite Lurker
Reaction score
Ok, this isn't a big job for you pros out there, but it was for me. My main thing is home remodeling. If ever I do small trees for yard clearing and I do firewood for personal use. I figured this job was worth posting. I'm no pro so let me know what you think. I could probably use some pointers.

First pic is about halfway through the job. I had to take four 80' trees. The next I'm getting ready to top-out the canopies. The next few posts are some action shots.

Ok, this isn't a big job for you pros out there, but it was for me. My main thing is home remodeling. If ever I do small trees for yard clearing and I do firewood for personal use. I figured this job was worth posting. I'm no pro so let me know what you think. I could probably use some pointers.

First pic is about halfway through the job. I had to take four 80' trees. The next I'm getting ready to top-out the canopies. The next few posts are some action shots.

Ok ever hear of a brain bucket? Topping out canopy's?:monkey:
So does that mean you trimmed them? Many questions come up
in my mind if you a a carpenter wtf are you doing in a tree?
I am not sure I have read into this correct so your going to need
to post more info.

more chunking and a stump

now if somebody were to call me a faller it would most likely be for falling out of trees, but i think that's a pretty good stump there.

Ok ever hear of a brain bucket? Topping out canopy's?:monkey:
So does that mean you trimmed them? Many questions come up
in my mind if you a a carpenter wtf are you doing in a tree?
I am not sure I have read into this correct so your going to need
to post more info.

yeah you are right. i kept losing it.