Need some help

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Good evenin',folks! Two "disclaimers here to start. LOL! 1. I do not know if I should post this in the Homowner Helper Forum,or this New Thread.I picked this one, as I am beginning a tree removal project at our home.....but I am not a commercial service. 2. I HOPE these pictures uploaded. It is my first attempt at uploading pictures to the site. Now.....for the details: This Maple was PERFECTLY healthy just two years ago. Now......dead,dead,dead. The crown ( as you can see,the whole thing is really "limby") has been dropping limbs this past Winter,and continues to do so. Not sure how far towards the ground,down the trunk is solid. It sounds solid,when knocking it w/ my 3lb. hammer,down near the ground, where I will make my cuts. I have already limbed out up to 14-15' w/ my Dewalt 20V pole saw. I have rented a 43' tow behind boom lift from the local rental shop for 5/12/23.. I run 45-80' boom lifts for my job (Paper mill Electrician) ,so,will bring my harness and retractable lanyard home from the mill. Hopefully the pictures are good enough for folks to see the "obstacles". 1. Our garage....30' away. 2. Our garden....17' away.3. The Maple behind this one.......25' away. And..... the Primary line.....25' away. I was able to clime up my 24' extension ladder and measure back to ground for a height of 18-20'. I plan on booming up,limping the crown out w/ pole saw. Then,grab my 51 Husky,and safely block it down,at firewood length ( 18-20") until I get below 20' in height. Then.....grab my 55 Husky w/ 18" bar,and flop the remains right into the road. Been running this through my mibd,before sleep at night......Anyone see any holes in this plan. Looking for any other good ideas,safety issues I might have missed. Thank you for any and all input!

Attachments

• 20230503_192315.jpg