New to site and to business

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

bonesxl1100

ArboristSite Lurker
Reaction score
Hello all,

I will be starting this monday as a groundsman. I am happy to have found this site as there is a ton of information here. I am new to this work and am unsure as to the type of clothing I should get. i live in the Northeast, the poconos, so we get a lot of snow and freezing rain. I have a decent pair of redwings, a pair of carhardt bibs and plenty of hoodies. I should be getting a nice carhardt jacket today too. But Im mainly concerned about wet weather gear. I've never been a fan of rain gear as it seems to be cheap and uncomfortable to me. But then again, i've always wore the cheap stuff when ever I've ever used them. Any opinions, suggestions, comments as to what I should look into getting?

Also, the company will provide me with all the safety gear except gloves. Any suggestions on a good pair of gloves?

Thanks in advanced

Hello all,

I will be starting this monday as a groundsman. I am happy to have found this site as there is a ton of information here. I am new to this work and am unsure as to the type of clothing I should get. i live in the Northeast, the poconos, so we get a lot of snow and freezing rain. I have a decent pair of redwings, a pair of carhardt bibs and plenty of hoodies. I should be getting a nice carhardt jacket today too. But Im mainly concerned about wet weather gear. I've never been a fan of rain gear as it seems to be cheap and uncomfortable to me. But then again, i've always wore the cheap stuff when ever I've ever used them. Any opinions, suggestions, comments as to what I should look into getting?

Also, the company will provide me with all the safety gear except gloves. Any suggestions on a good pair of gloves?

Thanks in advanced

Hey there Bones,