O38AV Magnum rebuild questions

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

IHRed

ArboristSite Lurker
Reaction score
Hey guys! Got a newbie here and rank amateur chainsaw enthusiast. A little history on me: I recently took up chainsaws as a hobby and have dabbled with a few rebuilds just to teach myself the inner workings. Been cutting firewood since I was a kid but never learned much about the saws except how to use them. Grew up on a farm, and row crop farm for a living now. I've gone through a few small block chevy and fords and overhauled several diesel tractor engines. Also do all my own equipment repair so I have a little experience at figuring stuff out. Got an old O24 and an O28WB that I went through just to learn. Found both of them in the back of an old barn buried in a dirt floor by groundhogs. Owner said they had been there at least 20 years and didn't run when put there. Got both of them fixed up and running great.