Some removal vids

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Kottonwood

ArboristSite Operative
Reaction score
Well, I am new here so I figured I'd post a few vids and introduce myself. I got out of the army in 2009 after serving six years with 7th special forces group. It was tough to find a job but I stumbled into tree work and I will never turn back. I study horticulture and arboriculture at a local community college and I subcontract as a climber. I am looking to buy a dump and chipper in the spring and start my own company. Here are some vids of some recent removals I've done. They aren't really edited very well so I hope some of you have the patience to watch them. Like I said I am fairly new to this so any criticism and or advice is absolutely welcome.

Nasty siberian elm:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9AXlZJDee5c

Big backyard cottonwood, if the homeowner didn't want to keep the wood I would have gotten a crane for this one.

http//www.youtube.com/watch?v=GIK9Oa2pF5s

Backyard silver maple, a little bit of lawn damage on this one

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DsDQDztp-0k

Thanks for sharing:rock:

How are you climbing the tree? First vid looks like ropes and last looks like spikes. Just curious, learning how to climb myself is why I ask.

Welcome to the site. It looks like you have the basics down pretty well but I would let those tops run and take the shock out of the line to reduce the movement on the spar. Watch some of Reg Coates or Danieal Murphys vids.:chainsaw: