Stihl M170

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I have been climbing with one for a couple of months. Good saw, not a 200, but at $159 new out the door, I can afford for them to get dropped. Take the plate off the front of the muffler, it's already drilled out, just rich it up and cut.
I like a rear handle saw to climb with over a top handle anyway, so.....
Decent saw, good price, not a "pro" model, but not priced like one either.
-Ralph

g,day people i was just hoping that one of you mite have a service manual for a stihl 009 im having truble with this saw hope someone can help

I have an ms 180 and I like it for pruning and stuff it is better then the husky 141 I had. I loved the price $179.00 Its not a pro and will never be but I cant pass a deal.

I looked around and these two may not be scammers. They might just be stupid.

Look at the feedback of the buyer. He bid against himself which is not uncommon to meet the reserve but he did not stop. It was at $66.66 then he bid. He continued to bid against himself all the way to $500. As for the $510 well also look at teh feedback.

Bill

people who dont know they could get 2 or 3 of those saws for that kind of money. I'm just amazed, and my 1-42 only sold for $5.00 to a guy making a gocart.

BIll, I could bid a thousand dollars on a 99 cent item and if no-one out bids me I'd get it for 99 cents. The guy in the middle played a dangerous game by trying to find out where the "winner" set his limit. The $510 dollar bid is a proxy of the "winners" actual high bid which may be insanely high.

Well yes and no. In a reserve price auction even if you are thecurrent high bidder you have the option of increaseing your own bid thus bidding against yourself. If the current high bidder had a standing bid of $510 prior to the second bidder then the bid history would not show multiple bids by the second bidder.

Bill