Unsatified customer =angry boss= crew leader getting s**t.

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

truestory

ArboristSite Lurker
Reaction score
He so I've been working for this company for 5 years now, 4 of which I have been a crew leader. I've done everything from planting trees, fruit tree pruning, and hedge trimming to stump grinding and pruning or removing large complex trees. May I add to this that for 3 years I was the only guy climbing and on 2 different occasions my boss took off on vacation for 3 weeks and left me to run his company. Oh yeah first time was right after an ice storm! I think I've been a pretty darn good employee, not perfect because I have made a few mistakes ( who hasn't , it's how you learn!) but nothing truly costly or dramatic. Now last evening around 9:15 pm he calls me up to tell me we aren't working the next day cause not enough work ( 1st time this has happened) . Then he starts telling me that a customer was dissatified with this job I did. She wanted a crabapple tree reduced in heighth, width, crown cleaned and cleared from her roof. (It was quite big). So I proceeded to do that and the finished result was dissapointing to the customer. Now we have to go back and correct it. So I screwed up, but not because I intentionnally botched work, I would never do that. Anyway my boss went on and on about work ethics, and intentions ( says he who cut down the wrong tree just last week, not a large on thankfully and bids on jobs leaving no margin to maneuver and expects us to work like crazy every contract then wonders why we go over by just a little.... has happened many times. ). So, after his venting of frustration and sermon on how to work, I really felt like telling him that I could'nt care less, and that telling me I didn't know how to work after all I've done for him was really insulting. So should I be worried about losing my job