White limiter cap mayhem MS391

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
The springs were never there. Only the white caps. Without springs, only the white caps as you said will hold the screws in place. But ideally, crud or no crud i do not want the white caps in there, just like every other saw or weedwacker i have, there are no caps and no special tools and no limit on adjustment. So as far as functionality goes, do you think these springs i put in will hold the screws in place without air leaking etc? Im not an engineer, i just want the saw to cut. I just cant tell if the tiny circular ring on the needle is where it seals or not.

I'd rather hAve springs and put something else to cover the holes for crud protection than have to buy new caps and find a special tool somehow. Nobody sells them online. Its a big joke.

had to order the tool from Australia. be here in a day or 2. the Echo tool is 2.5mm. also they make an oversize one at 3mm.

The springs were never there. Only the white caps. Without springs, only the white caps as you said will hold the screws in place. But ideally, crud or no crud i do not want the white caps in there, just like every other saw or weedwacker i have, there are no caps and no special tools and no limit on adjustment. So as far as functionality goes, do you think these springs i put in will hold the screws in place without air leaking etc? Im not an engineer, i just want the saw to cut. I just cant tell if the tiny circular ring on the needle is where it seals or not.

I'd rather hAve springs and put something else to cover the holes for crud protection than have to buy new caps and find a special tool somehow. Nobody sells them online. Its a big joke.
The crud I was referring to gets into the carb through the empty needle hole.