you can tell a lot about a climber/tree person by..

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

avalontree

ArboristSite Member
Reaction score
the amount of cigarettes they smoke before gettin in the tree?

what they bring for lunch?

how stiff and shiny their saddle is?

What have you all observed about how to tell what kind of guy you're about to climb/work/ with.

not sure

Im not a a pro
but not smoking probably means you have more lung capacity and dont need "breaks"
buying your lunch..i dunno...maybe you only stop once to eat? I cant afford to buy my lunch everyday.
plus I eat all day or else I'll end up mental

the same saddle? wow.
if it aint broke dont fix it, i guess.

I was just wondering about what kind of details go into tree climbers. Like most of my tree buddies all have tatoos...
and drink Budweiser
but there are some other dudes I know that are all into fancier stuff..one guy i know is into the finess of trees...the poetry, if you will.

It takes all kinds.
thanks for the response though
what does it say if climb in hiking boots? or if my buddy wears gloves?\
personally, i cant stand gloves...

How many truckloads of climbing gear he brings to the job.

How worn their friction device is?

The deep dark stories they tell once they get used to you. Some bad, bad, ones.

The worst was a really uneducated older guy (ok tard) who's living with mom (she take's care of his money too), has a girlfriend he calls with an area code of 900, first encounter with opposite was sister. Nick name was spanky. I'll stop there. Way bad stuff.

what does it say if climb in hiking boots?
you probably wear patchouli oil, eat granola, write peotry and smoke dope?:laugh:

or if my buddy wears gloves?\
personally, i cant stand gloves
he's pobably a sissy, afraid to break a nail. Have you see his hands ever, painted nails I bet?

avalontree said: