Heiss heater review

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

rex

ArboristSite Member
Reaction score
1- the door is a joke....they just came out with a new one tho

2-no installation instructions....im a plumber/heating contractor so it wasnt difficult for me

3- the outside of the unit has spiderweb cracks all over it...the same day i fired it it started to crack...i dont think it will affect the way the unit works....im not a picky person so i dont care...im gonna put cultured stone on the exterior any ways...got that idea off there web site

4-the snap on aqua stat is junk and should be upgraded to a probe type not very accurate....

5- its only a 3/4" coil....i dont think it affects the way it works

6-the flue pipe needs to be re worked dont like the way it mounts once again i dont think it will be a issue...there also should be a electronic damper

7- its ultra heavy 4300 pounds for the mid sized unit so if you dont have the equipment then you gotta pay for delivery...i was way to busy with work to go get it so i had it delivered...for the extra cash it was worth it

8-id suggest to anybody who buys the unit to buy a extra fan...as it looks kinda cincy...but ive only had the unit a month so time will tell...

9-it would of been nice if they would of told me what type of insulated piping they were selling as i wouldnt of bought it....it consists of white foam insulation with cpvc pipe that you gotta put together not a great idea PIA to work with...i didnt use the cpvc used pex instead....