$1200 new ??? !!!

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I ran many a C-52 and C-72s in the late 70s early 80s. They ran .404 chain and cut fairly well. Manual oilers only. I have no idea what he is talking about for price. They were not all that expensive (more than an XL-12 but not $1200 or I could have never afforded them). They were a beefy saw, but I got stuck on the Super Wiz 66s and they became my main saws.

458 Lott....thats a big gun.

Question for you:

Why did Homelite carry the C-series during the same years they had the
800 thru S-XL 925's ???? The 800-903-932-925 were every bit as powerful
but weighed less..

And why a "Super Wiz 66" vs. that 800-->925 series?

What were the focus and pro's & cons of those three totally different designs??

Really interested in your take on that.

Hi All, I am no homey expert but that looks like an XP1000 or XP1100 to me. I borrowed one from my wife's uncle to cut a big tree. I think it had a 6.5 cu in engine and a 36" hard nose bar with .404 chain. It was really a horse, I would think it was made in the mid 60's. What do you guys think?

weimedog,