99% sure my dealer sent me the oiler for a ms 660.

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

dontbthatguy

ArboristSite Operative
Reaction score
I was upgrading my saw to the high output oiler Part #1122 640 3201. That is what it said on the bag when stihl sent my dealer the part.

When I took it out of the bag, the part# stamped on the oiler is 1122 647 0462.

Also the part number on the one on my saw is the same, 1122 647 0462.

The strange thing is one says 1.3 and the other says 1.4 right by where the oil pump meets the oil tank pickup.

Pictures here- http://imgur.com/a/kqtUA

Anyone know why the different numbers? Are they slightly different parts? I am right in thinking that the pump I want should have 1122 640 3201.

These are probably silly questions but I am a noob trying to learn a thing or two. I don't want to go back to the dealer with my pitch fork ready only to find out the 1.4 version of the pump is what I ordered and I am the one wrong.

Thanks in advance!

PS All the issues I have been having with this saw, I found a crushed gasket that was probably responsible for my bar oil leak. Hopefully with it replaced oil will stop leaking into the clutch drum.

Than that's the HO oiler you have.
The housings are the same.
Only thing different is the control bolt & piston pump.

Any idea on how the look? I was staring at them for a while and i guess what you would call the impellers or gears of the pump looked identical to me. Either way I installed it and will see how well it oils tomorrow.

You can't tell by looking at the worm gear inside the pump. It's the parts you can't see that set them apart.
If you wanted to, you could drive out the tiny roll pin and then proceed to investigate