Clean Up

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Toby

ArboristSite Lurker
Reaction score
I've got a question. I've been doing take-downs for a just a couple of years and I just love doing them. I love doing them with either my bucket or climbing them but I feel when it comes to cleaning up the mess, my one other man and myself are just not doing things efficiently. I have chipper and truck but timewise, these clean ups are killing me. I can afford to buy whatever I need to speed this up, but I can't figure out what my money would be spent most wisely on. I don't want to get into this too heavy. I want to stay small. I only do about 1300 worth of work a week and my dump site is very close. Any advice or thoughts would be appreciated.

I've got a question. I've been doing take-downs for a just a couple of years and I just love doing them. I love doing them with either my bucket or climbing them but I feel when it comes to cleaning up the mess, my one other man and myself are just not doing things efficiently. I have chipper and truck but timewise, these clean ups are killing me. I can afford to buy whatever I need to speed this up, but I can't figure out what my money would be spent most wisely on. I don't want to get into this too heavy. I want to stay small. I only do about 1300 worth of work a week and my dump site is very close. Any advice or thoughts would be appreciated.
A grapple truck or trailer makes short work of cleanup best thing I
ever did for my back but does sting the wallet!

what about a third guys on bigger jobs to start chipping while you are still taking down the tree. this way, your clean-up starts before your done

Yes, I also use tarps and I usually haul everything away.
Someone said they use a York Rake. What is this? I''ve used many different rakes, but I'm not familiar with this name.