**finally got my new saw** looking for input/recommendations on ms 362

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

John C

ArboristSite Member
Reaction score
So im pretty new here and loving it...great people and very useful. Anyway, my name is john and im from central mass. I cut trees for a living and mess with saws in my downtime. Im no chainsaw expert like a lot of you guys but im learning quick. By far the best hobby ive ever had. So i have been bringing saws back to life and then selling them for a small profit. I take the money i make and put it aside. If i do a saw that i like, i keep it.

My saws: Stihl MS 362 (20" 3/8 full skip)thinkin 25" for when i need it...y/n?? (BRAND NEW TODAY!!!)
Dolmar PS-510 (18"&20" full skip)
Stihl 026 (16"&18")
Jonsered Pro-35 arborist (13")
Pioneer 1074
Homelite 600D (BEAST)
Homelite Super XL auto
Homelite EZ auto

What im looking for is input, recommendations, and experiences (good and bad) you guys have had with the 362 now that its been around for a few years now (from homeowners to pros)...i read an old thread from back when they first came out but now that more people have put hours on them, whats the word? Any input would be appreciated...it hasnt touched a log yet!!! Cant wait!!!

Thanks,
John

PS- My boss is already talkin dookie sayin his Husky 359 will eat my 362 for breakfast...so first thing monday morning were goin at it Stihl timbersports style on a red oak log!!!

362 is one of my favorite saws. Do a port job on the muff and retune. You can have that takin care of over the weekend and be ready for the show down on monday. If you need more than that the sky is the limit.

You might want to wait till it's broke in before you go racing LOL .
A MM and limiter tab mod are a simple free upgrade , I wouldn't worry about dust cutting wood in NA .