Good day.

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

downhanddave

ArboristSite Lurker
Reaction score
Well I am new around here and have been a lurker for a long long time thought I would introduce myself. My name is Dave. I am a pipeline welder from southwest ok. I also run a firewood business. Well I do the work my wife runs it lol. Anyway had a good day today. Have a few days off and got to load and split alittle wood. Did 6 trailers like this today just forgot to take pictures of them all. All seasons oak some post oak some black oak even one live oak. All where fixing to b pushed by a dozer for a new road so I went and helped myself.
mezutysu.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I have worked hard on my relationship with the county workers to call me before dozing trees around. I have learned a well placed face cord of wood by the smoker behind their shop gets me all the calls I need! Lol last year I cut 40 cords of wood from trees that they were gonna dozed for road construction. Helps pay the bills

I have worked hard on my relationship with the county workers to call me before dozing trees around. I have learned a well placed face cord of wood by the smoker behind their shop gets me all the calls I need! Lol last year I cut 40 cords of wood from trees that they were gonna dozed for road construction. Helps pay the bills

that's the way to do it!

Ha! I'd know I'd be sliding by and delivering that smoker wood *just* around the time it was getting used...just sayin'....