It pays to be nice scored a 1621 poulan!

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Brent Nowell

Addicted to ArboristSite
Reaction score
helped my neighbor tune up his toro 2 stroke lawn mower. Cleaned the carb out really good and the jets, sealed up the intake and it ran much better. He wanted to pay me in booze and I said it really was my pleasure to do It, besides I don’t drink.
Saw him again the day before yesterday and he was quite upset, telling me his sink is leaking and he was glad he ran into me. Since I plumb for a living I went in his kitchen and saw that he was not hooking up 1/4” plastic water lines correctly for his reverse osmosis system. I had some spare parts in the basement and got it all fixed up for him. He thanked me again, offered booze and I said i don’t drink lol. He asks if I want money and I said no, but I did say if you come across any old chainsaws, please grab it and I’ll take it. That’s worth much more to me. He said he works with a lot of guys who have farms and such and he would ask around.
Went to bed early last night and he must have come by when I was sleeping cause the wife left me a note “check the garage the neighbor left you something”.

Well damn, that was nice. I felt like a kid on Christmas morning! What a surprise.

Looks functional, it was 4am so I wasn’t gonna try and start it. Compression seems so-so and the air filter is just a wire screen. It looks like it passes all particulates :(
Either way, fun times are ahead :)
Anyone know anything about this? I read a little before I posted. Seems that it’s a 3400, but someone was saying here on this forum that the Canadian model is actually a bigger displacement?

Attachments

• CF97D852-6775-4C9F-9226-E47CECCBCCE2.jpeg
    CF97D852-6775-4C9F-9226-E47CECCBCCE2.jpeg
    3.3 MB · Views: 127
  • FC85DFDB-7D8E-4136-B3F2-455823E69B74.jpeg