Last Hard Sugar Maple Logging Job of 2022 And "orientation" for a friend

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
True, My Chinese Makita crapped out on me.
Huh? Makita isn't a chinese company like the clone companies are- it's a Japanese company. Almost all Makita saws were made in Germany except for a few home owner grade models. Stihl and Husky saws & products that might be made in china don't make either of those companies chinese either. Only chinese companies are chinese companies.

There is plenty of money to be made in America and on YT via ethical capitalism- you don't have to shill for chinese companies to make a good living.
Of course u are peachin to the choir. I was a former manufacturing engineer watching our infrastructure go over seas. So understand better than most. But I ask you, who's worst, the ones building and selling direct? Or the ones who build from the same manufacturing infrastructure , slap a label and charge 30 to 40 percent more and then call the former the "enemy" :)

I'm not chillin for anyone. If that was a Stihl & I made the same video it would be the same. Echo, any of them. I used the g395 this year, a 565 last, and will use a 585 and 572 next. Just living life and sharing. Using one saw or another and living life isn't chillin, its sharing real experience for interested folks to see how a tool fits into that world. In this series the Makita failed, the Holzfforma didn't so does that make that g395 the enemy? I will fix the Makita because it is a cool little saw, regardless of where it's built.