Looking at an Echo 6700

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

robbunyon

Reaction score
So I found a very well taken care of Echo 6700 with a 24” bar for $300. I was looking at a new Echo 7310 but didn’t really want to drop $1k. I am having a hard time finding reviews on this saw. Is this saw somewhat comparable to the 7310? Is it a good saw? Anyone know what is the max blade length?

I am just getting into milking my own live edge logs, and this would be the saw I would be using.

So I found a very well taken care of Echo 6700 with a 24” bar for $300. I was looking at a new Echo 7310 but didn’t really want to drop $1k. I am having a hard time finding reviews on this saw. Is this saw somewhat comparable to the 7310? Is it a good saw? Anyone know what is the max blade length?

I am just getting into milking my own live edge logs, and this would be the saw I would be using.
I just bought a brand new CS-7310P a few weeks ago for $849 at my local dealer. There is no reason to pay above that for this saw. The deals are out there, if you shop around. I wouldn`t bother with that older saw. Buy the CS-7310, its a great saw. A simple muffler mod and carb tune, it rip`s! Even after a few tanks of gas, you can feel it wake right up. And no worries, its built v_e_r_y rugged!