Looking for info on Stihl 064 Flywheel

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Esox

ArboristSite Lurker
Reaction score
Hi Everyone,
I'm new to this forum so I really don't know what to expect. I am also new to the world of chainsaws. A couple of years ago I was able to obtain several ash trees that had been killed off by the emerald ash borer. So I went out and found a Stihl 064 chainsaw. Outfitted it with a 36" bar and ripping chain, an Alaskan mill and started to mill these trees. Two months ago the ignition coil blew (a common problem from what I've been told). The local Stihl dealership has had it for these two months and were not able to get the parts for it as the coil is obsolete. I am told that I am in need of a Dual Key Flywheel 1122 400 1203 and then the more common and almost universal CDI Box 0000 400 1300. The last threads I have seen on this topic were from several years ago. Is there anyone out there with some knowledge or insight into where I might get a hold of these items. BTW I'm in Ontario, Canada. Thanks in advance for any help out there.

Hi Everyone,