McCulloch PM 610 fuel coming out exhaust and other places will not start!

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Thelogdog

Reaction score
I got a McCulloch PM 610 I believe it’s the power Mac model for super cheap not running the other day. I got the old gas out of cleaned out the tank a little with some good fuel then filled it a little slapped a new plug in there real quick and tried to start her and it shot fuel out of a couple different places like 4th and 5th pull. Out the exhaust looks like a little is on the flywheel cover. First time working on a McCulloch! I’m a rookie saw mechanic but I have learned a decent bit! The fuel lines look pretty good like they have been replaced at some point. Where should I start?! Any knowledge or info on the saw I need to know would be much appreciated!