Opinions wanted

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Chelford Chainsaw Company

ArboristSite Member
Reaction score
I have been offered 3 saws for £160.
Husky 235
Sachs Dolmar 115
Makita DCS9000

I can turn over the husky fairly quickly but I have no knowledge of the other 2.
Is there a market for the 115 and DCS9000 if I get them singing? What’s do you reckon their value is and also what are they like generally if you own one?

Thanks

The 115 is a great old 50cc saw. Built tough and revs well with decent power. Anti vibe is good but not as smooth as some of today's saws. I would put a price of $200 on it if it is in nice condition.

The dcs9000 is a good 90cc saw and if in good condition I would price it at $550.

Just one guy's opinion and ymmv.

@chipper1 is really the guy to ask - he has a lot of selling experience.

The 115 is a great old 50cc saw. Built tough and revs well with decent power. Anti vibe is good but not as smooth as some of today's saws. I would put a price of $200 on it if it is in nice condition.

The dcs9000 is a good 90cc saw and if in good condition I would price it at $550.

I think you did just fine :).
I've gotten in trouble this past week giving opinions so...

I think you did just fine :).
I've gotten in trouble this past week giving opinions so...
Sorry to hear that Brett. Poor guy.
You have to have those 9 words down.

"Yes sweety, i think it looks great on you"

most guys are afraid to come to this thread when they read the title

Sorry to hear that Brett. Poor guy.
You have to have those 9 words down.

"Yes sweety, i think it looks great on you"

most guys are afraid to come to this thread when they read the title
I'll be alright Jamie:cheers:.
My wife and I don't have those problems, she understands if she asks my opinion she's gonna get it, sometimes I ask her if she really wants it lol.