Partner P100

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

spankrz

ArboristSite Operative
Reaction score
hey guys i have a Partner P100 from the 70's that my father gave me. it is in excellent shape with what feels like 200 lbs compression when you pull the cord.(i will run a test on it to check). the piston viewed through the exhaust and intake looks like its brand new. all i had to do to get it running was put on a carb kit, a new plug, fuel lines, fuel filter, and clean out the fuel tank. Later i had to replace an ignition wire. it runs like it is brand new, and has enough torque to pull down a house. i was just wondering what the value of the saw might be??? thinking of selling to get parts for my new project...a 72 chevy c10

i will try to get up pics when i can.

:greenchainsaw: :monkey: :chainsaw:

p100 value?

I'm no expert but estimate a value of $200.00 or up to $800.00 for the saw depending on condition and how much the buyer wants to pay. I have a couple of these saws and agree they are torque monsters. 090 Stihls can go for close to two grand on ebay. I wouldn't take less than five a peice for mine but they are super clean units with anti vibe and chain brake. I would have to be desperate to sell em - they are just way to much fun. If I did sell I would do ebay with good pictures and an accurate description. If you do put it up let me know I might have some interest. - Good Luck and be careful of that saw - when they get that big they are extra dangerous.

Chevytoooooooooooooown!

thinking of selling to get parts for my new project...a 72 chevy c10

Suspension or powertrain parts?

I dig that era of C10's...talk about a wood hauler!!! With a big ass Big Block Cadillac! Forget about it...

Where's the tequila!

i was considering selling this saw specifically for a set of american racing wheels :]

I hear you brother. Dig that company's wheels.