Plowmandan

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

treemandan

Tree Freak
Reaction score
That's Ed Peabody right there, that's his house too.

snowplowing021.jpg

I actually got this guy from CL under the " gigs" section and what a gig its been. I have been clearing this guy's drive for 4 years nows. The house was built 1980 and in that time many a plowman has tried his metal upon this hill.

snowplowing024.jpg

Peabody says no one has stuck with it as long as I have.

It looks a little different now. I have bounced off the big oak on the left before.

snowplowing019.jpg

snowplowing015.jpg

I am actually probably stuck here. Well not stuck, I can always just slide back down which is usually what I do. I put it in nuetral and drop the plow. After I plow it once or twice I need to dump at least a 150 pounds of salt on it.

Dingo action

With this amount of snow I hit things with the plows the come back with the loader.

snowplowing011.jpg

snowplowing030.jpg

Its good for walkways too.

snowplowing029.jpg

Well anyway even if its a light snow I go out to Peabody's and it at least around a 100 bucks for the plow and salt each time. If I come off that drive in the wrong spot and sink in or get stuck on a boulder its gonna cost me BIG!
I think the problem others have had is they tried to plow up the hill where I just drive all the way up , clear the top and push all down. Some drives I do I have to back up and push out, they are steep but nothing fights back like Peabody's hill.
I can back up this hill time after time but not Peabody's.

snowplowing028.jpg

I service 12 properties, most rural. Its a long route but it works well. My customers don't give me trouble, I get what I need as far as money and it is completly fun as hell. We are bound for another foot on Wed.

Last edited: