Work Bench

Arborist Forum

Help Support Arborist Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

sawjunky23

Just here for the free beer!
Reaction score
I am looking for some ideas when I build a new bench. I know some of you have some well thought out and slick benches. Lets see em!

I sold several Edsal work bench tops to members here back in 2011. They retailed for around $300 and I sold them for $30 each as I recall. "Bombproof" was the word used to describe them.

Not being a carpenter I went this route. So far I've been happy with this.
I had room to set it away from the wall to access the pegboard and shelves from the backside also.

I opted to include the middle shelf on the bench and the shelving unit.
I did also add some additional boards diagonally to give additional support to the top work surface.
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1448575229.115315.jpg
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1448575239.866363.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Not being a carpenter I went this route. So far I've been happy with this.
I had room to set it away from the wall to access the pegboard and shelves from the backside also.

I opted to include the middle shelf on the bench and the shelving unit.
I did also add some additional boards diagonally to give additional support to the top work surface.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
I opted to add the drawers underneath. The plans for the bench that I posted showed none, but I have found that drawers are really important to get rid of clutter on top and provide long-term storage.

I'ts rather amazing that Alderman and I both added lights above the bench, supported by a pegboard hutch that provides more storage for hanging tools, and in my case, bars and chains as well. Looks like I need a Pic to show what I built. Would anybody like to see one?